COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (783 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very clean and comfortable and attractive and staff were very friendly. My queen bed was a bit hard for my liking and there was noise from plumbing, doors banging and people talking in the carpark late at night - but overall it was comfortable.
98%
Robyn B 11/01/2021
A friendly atmosphere and pleasant, comfortable rooms. The common areas were spacious and inviting.
100%
Susan P 10/01/2021
Great space. Light, airy and well designed. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy.
82%
Sara C 06/01/2021
" Location and cleanliness ... Beautiful room and was quite .... Great place to stay for a night or two."
100%
Yvonne N 23/12/2020
Our stay was very positive! The room was really clean and we had our own bathroom and TV which is always a plus. The shared facilities were also handy in case we needed to cook/refrigerate anything. Overall, great value for money and would definitely recommend!
95%
Natalie W 29/11/2020
Great location and customer service
100%
Michelle S 28/11/2020
Very clean and nice place to stay. Can't beat the price too.
100%
Uth J 28/11/2020
Brand new facilities, good location, friendly staff, clean and tidy.
100%
Luiz H 26/06/2020
It is safe and clean. I was hoping to use common areas but due to restrictions it was closed and I have been informed after I booked.
85%
Ozan D 21/06/2020
We loved our stay at the YHA! We especially loved the receptionist Kathy! The best lady ever, so much fun and very informative.
98%
Connie P 07/06/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL