COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (798 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very comfortable, clean and easy to go to. Kitchen is having all what we needed. Very helpful staff
92%
Joseph H 28/03/2021
After a long drive to get to Phillip Island it was lovely that staff members were so friendly and showed where to make a cup of tea using some spare milk! The hostel was clean and quiet, with helpful staff. From some rooms there are glimpses of the sea which is very uplifting.
92%
Celia S 23/03/2021
Excellent price and friendly staff. Very good place to stay, I wasn’t expecting it to be so good.
100%
Scott K 08/03/2021
Lovely vibes and great facilities, had a great stay!
100%
Mercedes G 03/02/2021
Highly recommend for its cleaniness, location and affordability..
100%
Pamela B 31/01/2021
Super clean & good value for money!
100%
Rhonda N 29/01/2021
Clean, neat and efficient accommodation with well looked after kitchen and common area facilities. A great basecamp for s surfing trip.
88%
Christian K 23/01/2021
This the first time we stayed at hostel & surprisingly its really good. We booked queen room for 2, its very clean & the bed is comfy. The sharing kitchen is quite big & very clean. Its quite convenience.
100%
Lina C 22/01/2021
Very clean and comfortable and attractive and staff were very friendly. My queen bed was a bit hard for my liking and there was noise from plumbing, doors banging and people talking in the carpark late at night - but overall it was comfortable.
98%
Robyn B 11/01/2021
A friendly atmosphere and pleasant, comfortable rooms. The common areas were spacious and inviting.
100%
Susan P 10/01/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.